Meet Our Team

Learn more about the people working every day to advance care together. Find credentials, contact information and research interests for our faculty members below.

Leadership

Jorge Bezerra, MD The William and Rebecca Balistreri Chair in Pediatric Hepatology; Director, Division of Gastroenterology, Hepatology and Nutrition; Medical Director, Liver Care Center; Director, Digestive Health Center

See Info

Jorge Bezerra, MD

The William and Rebecca Balistreri Chair in Pediatric Hepatology; Director, Division of Gastroenterology, Hepatology and Nutrition; Medical Director, Liver Care Center; Director, Digestive Health Center 513-636-3008 jorge.bezerra@cchmc.org
See Full Biography
Conrad Cole, MD, MPH, MSc Medical Director, Division of Gastroenterology, Hepatology and Nutrition; Medical Director, Intestinal Rehabilitation Program

See Info

Conrad Cole, MD, MPH, MSc

Medical Director, Division of Gastroenterology, Hepatology and Nutrition; Medical Director, Intestinal Rehabilitation Program 513-636-4415 conrad.cole@cchmc.org
See Full Biography
Lee Denson, MD Director, Schubert-Martin Inflammatory Bowel Disease Center

See Info

Lee Denson, MD

Director, Schubert-Martin Inflammatory Bowel Disease Center 513-636-7575 lee.denson@cchmc.org
See Full Biography

Physicians and Researchers

Maisam Abu-El-Haija, MD, MS Medical Director, Pancreas Care Center; Pediatric Gastroenterologist, Division of Pediatric Gastroenterology

See Info

Maisam Abu-El-Haija, MD, MS

Medical Director, Pancreas Care Center; Pediatric Gastroenterologist, Division of Pediatric Gastroenterology 513-803-2123 maisam.haija@cchmc.org
See Full Biography
Ana Catalina Arce-Clachar, MD Associate Professor, UC Department of Pediatrics

See Info

Ana Catalina Arce-Clachar, MD

Associate Professor, UC Department of Pediatrics 513-636-4415 anacatalina.arce-clachar@cchmc.org
See Full Biography
Akihiro Asai, MD, PhD Assistant Professor, UC Department of Pediatrics

See Info

Akihiro Asai, MD, PhD

Assistant Professor, UC Department of Pediatrics 513-803-1791 akihiro.asai@cchmc.org
See Full Biography
William Balistreri, MD Dorothy M. M. Kersten Professor of Pediatrics; Director Emeritus, Pediatric Liver Care Center; Medical Director Emeritus, Liver Transplantation; Program Director Emeritus, Fellowship in Transplant Hepatology

See Info

William Balistreri, MD

Dorothy M. M. Kersten Professor of Pediatrics; Director Emeritus, Pediatric Liver Care Center; Medical Director Emeritus, Liver Transplantation; Program Director Emeritus, Fellowship in Transplant Hepatology 513-636-4594 william.balistreri@cchmc.org
See Full Biography
Scott Bolton, MD Assistant Professor, UC Department of Pediatrics

See Info

Scott Bolton, MD

Assistant Professor, UC Department of Pediatrics 513-636-4415 scott.bolton@cchmc.org
See Full Biography
Kristin Bramlage, MD Staff Physician II, Division of Gastroenterology, Hepatology and Nutrition

See Info

Kristin Bramlage, MD

Staff Physician II, Division of Gastroenterology, Hepatology and Nutrition 513-636-4415 kristin.bramlage@cchmc.org
See Full Biography
Kathleen Campbell, MD Medical Director, Liver Inpatient Unit; Associate Professor, UC Department of Pediatrics

See Info

Kathleen Campbell, MD

Medical Director, Liver Inpatient Unit; Associate Professor, UC Department of Pediatrics 513-636-4415 kathleen.campbell@cchmc.org
See Full Biography
Khalil El-Chammas, MD, MS Associate Director, Neurogastroenterology and Motility Disorders Center; Assistant Professor, UC Department of Pediatrics

See Info

Khalil El-Chammas, MD, MS

Associate Director, Neurogastroenterology and Motility Disorders Center; Assistant Professor, UC Department of Pediatrics 513-636-4415 khalil.el-chammas@cchmc.org
See Full Biography
Michael Farrell, MD Professor, UC Department of Pediatrics

See Info

Michael Farrell, MD

Professor, UC Department of Pediatrics 513-636-4415 michael.farrell@cchmc.org
See Full Biography
Chandrashekhar Gandhi, MSc, PhD Professor, Department of Pediatrics

See Info

Chandrashekhar Gandhi, MSc, PhD

Professor, Department of Pediatrics 513-517-1090 chandrashekhar.gandhi@cchmc.org
See Full Biography
Kahleb Graham, MD Assistant Professor, UC Department of Pediatrics

See Info

Kahleb Graham, MD

Assistant Professor, UC Department of Pediatrics 513-636-2329 kahleb.graham@cchmc.org
See Full Biography
Temara Hajjat, MD Assistant Professor, UC Department of Pediatrics

See Info

Temara Hajjat, MD

Assistant Professor, UC Department of Pediatrics 513-636-4415 temara.hajjat@cchmc.org
See Full Biography
Xiaonan Han, PhD Assistant Professor, UC Department of Pediatrics

See Info

Xiaonan Han, PhD

Assistant Professor, UC Department of Pediatrics 513-636-7592 xiaonan.han@cchmc.org
See Full Biography
Jenny Hellmann, MD Assistant Professor, UC Department of Pediatrics

See Info

Jenny Hellmann, MD

Assistant Professor, UC Department of Pediatrics 513-636-4415 jennifer.hellman@cchmc.org
See Full Biography
James Heubi, MD Director, Center for Clinical and Translational Science and Training; Associate Dean, Clinical and Translational Research

See Info

James Heubi, MD

Director, Center for Clinical and Translational Science and Training; Associate Dean, Clinical and Translational Research 513-636-9776 james.heubi@cchmc.org
See Full Biography
Stacey Huppert, PhD Associate Professor, UC Department of Pediatrics

See Info

Stacey Huppert, PhD

Associate Professor, UC Department of Pediatrics 513-803-3871 stacey.huppert@cchmc.org
See Full Biography
Heidi Kalkwarf, Phd, RD Scientific Director, Bionutrition & Body Composition Core Laboratory, CCTST; Associate Director, Digestive Health Center; Associate Director, Pediatric Advanced Nutrition Fellowship

See Info

Heidi Kalkwarf, Phd, RD

Scientific Director, Bionutrition & Body Composition Core Laboratory, CCTST; Associate Director, Digestive Health Center; Associate Director, Pediatric Advanced Nutrition Fellowship 513-636-3803 heidi.kalkwarf@cchmc.org
See Full Biography
Ajay Kaul, MD Director, Neurogastroenterology and Motility Disorders Center

See Info

Ajay Kaul, MD

Director, Neurogastroenterology and Motility Disorders Center 513-636-4415 ajay.kaul@cchmc.org
See Full Biography
Samuel Kocoshis, MD Medical Director, Intestinal Care Center; Medical Director, Small Bowel Transplantation Program

See Info

Samuel Kocoshis, MD

Medical Director, Intestinal Care Center; Medical Director, Small Bowel Transplantation Program 513-636-4415 samuel.kocoshis@cchmc.org
See Full Biography
Tom Lin, MD Director, Endoscopy and Pancreas Care Center

See Info

Tom Lin, MD

Director, Endoscopy and Pancreas Care Center 513-636-4415 tom.lin@cchmc.org
See Full Biography
Daniel Mallon, MD, MSHPEd Assistant Program Director, Pediatric Residency Training Program; Associate Director, GI Fellowship Program; Co-Director, Celiac disease/Type 1 Diabetes Clinic

See Info

Daniel Mallon, MD, MSHPEd

Assistant Program Director, Pediatric Residency Training Program; Associate Director, GI Fellowship Program; Co-Director, Celiac disease/Type 1 Diabetes Clinic 513-636-4415 daniel.mallon@cchmc.org
See Full Biography
Alexander Miethke, MD Medical Director, Liver Transplant Center

See Info

Alexander Miethke, MD

Medical Director, Liver Transplant Center 513-636-8948 alexander.miethke@cchmc.org
See Full Biography
Phillip Minar, MD, MS Assistant Professor, UC Department of Pediatrics

See Info

Phillip Minar, MD, MS

Assistant Professor, UC Department of Pediatrics 513-636-4415 phillip.minar@cchmc.org
See Full Biography
Marialena Mouzaki, MD, MSc Medical Director, Advanced Nutrition Services

See Info

Marialena Mouzaki, MD, MSc

Medical Director, Advanced Nutrition Services 513-636-6155 marialena.mouzaki@cchmc.org
See Full Biography
Vincent Mukkada, MD Medical Director, Lumen Inpatient Unit; Medical Director, A4S; Associate Professor, UC Department of Pediatrics

See Info

Vincent Mukkada, MD

Medical Director, Lumen Inpatient Unit; Medical Director, A4S; Associate Professor, UC Department of Pediatrics 513-636-4415 vincent.mukkada@cchmc.org
See Full Biography
Stephanie Bachi de Castro Oliveira, MD, CNSC Assistant Professor, UC Department of Pediatrics

See Info

Stephanie Bachi de Castro Oliveira, MD, CNSC

Assistant Professor, UC Department of Pediatrics 513-636-6155 stephanie.oliveira@cchmc.org
See Full Biography
Sarah Orkin, MD Attending Physician, Division of Gastroenterology, Hepatology and Nutrition; Advanced Nutrition Fellow, Division of Gastroenterology, Hepatology and Nutrition; Instructor, UC Department of Pediatrics

See Info

Sarah Orkin, MD

Attending Physician, Division of Gastroenterology, Hepatology and Nutrition; Advanced Nutrition Fellow, Division of Gastroenterology, Hepatology and Nutrition; Instructor, UC Department of Pediatrics 513-517-1070 sarah.orkin@cchmc.org
See Full Biography
Joseph Palermo, MD, PhD Director, Gastroenterology Center of Excellence

See Info

Joseph Palermo, MD, PhD

Director, Gastroenterology Center of Excellence 513-636-4415 joseph.palermo@cchmc.org
See Full Biography
Scott Pentiuk, MD, MEd Director, GI Fellowship Program; GI Director, Interdisciplinary Feeding Team; Medical Director, A4S; Physician, Interdisciplinary Feeding Team

See Info

Scott Pentiuk, MD, MEd

Director, GI Fellowship Program; GI Director, Interdisciplinary Feeding Team; Medical Director, A4S; Physician, Interdisciplinary Feeding Team 513-636-4415 scott.pentiuk@cchmc.org
See Full Biography
Anna Peters, MD Instructor, UC Department of Pediatrics

See Info

Anna Peters, MD

Instructor, UC Department of Pediatrics 513-636-4415 anna.peters@cchmc.org
See Full Biography
Philip Putnam, MD Director, Endoscopy Services

See Info

Philip Putnam, MD

Director, Endoscopy Services 513-636-4415 philip.putnam@cchmc.org
See Full Biography
James Rick, MD Assistant Professor, UC Department of Pediatrics

See Info

James Rick, MD

Assistant Professor, UC Department of Pediatrics 513-636-7475 james.rick@cchmc.org
See Full Biography
Michael Rosen, MD, MSCI Medical Director, Schubert-Martin Inflammatory Bowel Disease Center; Associate Director for Faculty Development, Division of Gastroenterology, Hepatology and Nutrition

See Info

Michael Rosen, MD, MSCI

Medical Director, Schubert-Martin Inflammatory Bowel Disease Center; Associate Director for Faculty Development, Division of Gastroenterology, Hepatology and Nutrition 513-803-7044 michael.rosen@cchmc.org
See Full Biography
Neha Santucci, MD, MBBS Assistant Professor, UC Department of Pediatrics

See Info

Neha Santucci, MD, MBBS

Assistant Professor, UC Department of Pediatrics 513-636-4415 neha.santucci@cchmc.org
See Full Biography
Pranavkumar Shivakumar, PhD Assistant Professor, UC Department of Pediatrics

See Info

Pranavkumar Shivakumar, PhD

Assistant Professor, UC Department of Pediatrics 513-636-3676 pranav.shivakumar@cchmc.org
See Full Biography
Takanori Takebe, MD Director for Commercial Innovation, Center for Stem Cell and Organoid Research and Medicine (CuSTOM)

See Info

Takanori Takebe, MD

Director for Commercial Innovation, Center for Stem Cell and Organoid Research and Medicine (CuSTOM) 513-803-7807 takanori.takebe@cchmc.org
See Full Biography
Amy Taylor, MD Assistant Professor, UC Department of Pediatrics

See Info

Amy Taylor, MD

Assistant Professor, UC Department of Pediatrics 513-636-4415 amy.taylor@cchmc.org
See Full Biography
Kelli VanDussen, PhD Assistant Professor, UC Department of Pediatrics

See Info

Kelli VanDussen, PhD

Assistant Professor, UC Department of Pediatrics 513-636-5319 kelli.vandussen@cchmc.org
See Full Biography
David Vitale, MD Assistant Professor, UC Department of Pediatrics

See Info

David Vitale, MD

Assistant Professor, UC Department of Pediatrics 513-636-4415 david.vitale@cchmc.org
See Full Biography
Cynthia Wetzel, PhD Manager, Digestive Health Center

See Info

Cynthia Wetzel, PhD

Manager, Digestive Health Center 513-636-9605 cynthia.wetzel@cchmc.org
See Full Biography
Kaitlin Whaley, MD Assistant Professor, UC Department of Pediatrics

See Info

Kaitlin Whaley, MD

Assistant Professor, UC Department of Pediatrics 513-636-4415 kaitlin.whaley@cchmc.org
See Full Biography
Stavra Xanthakos, MD, MS Director, Steatohepatitis Center; Medical Director, Surgical Weight Loss Program for Teens; Associate Director, Gastroenterology Fellowship Program

See Info

Stavra Xanthakos, MD, MS

Director, Steatohepatitis Center; Medical Director, Surgical Weight Loss Program for Teens; Associate Director, Gastroenterology Fellowship Program 513-636-4415 stavra.xanthakos@cchmc.org
See Full Biography
Chunyue Yin, PhD Assistant Professor, UC Department of Pediatrics

See Info

Chunyue Yin, PhD

Assistant Professor, UC Department of Pediatrics 513-803-8096 chunyue.yin@cchmc.org
See Full Biography
Yael Haberman Ziv, MD, PhD Adjunct Assistant Professor, UC Department of Pediatrics

See Info

Yael Haberman Ziv, MD, PhD

Adjunct Assistant Professor, UC Department of Pediatrics 513-636-8949 yael.haberman@cchmc.org
See Full Biography