A Year of Inspiration & Collaboration

Every day we’re inspired – in the clinic and in the lab, through local and global collaborations, and by our patients and their resilience. This inspiration leads us to work harder to develop new treatments, improve diagnostics, and achieve the best outcomes possible for our patients. We don’t do it alone. We value your collaboration and contributions as we pursue our common mission together.

Meet Our Team
PLUTO Researchers Publish First ACL Studies, With More to Come
James McCarthy, MD, MHCM Director, Pediatric Orthopaedic Surgery; Orthopaedic Surgeon

See Info

James McCarthy, MD, MHCM

Director, Pediatric Orthopaedic Surgery; Orthopaedic Surgeon 513-636-7060 james.mccarthy@cchmc.org
See Full Biography
Shital Parikh, MD, FACS Co-Director, Orthopaedic Sports Center

See Info

Shital Parikh, MD, FACS

Co-Director, Orthopaedic Sports Center 513-636-4787 shital.parikh@cchmc.org
See Full Biography
Eric Wall, MD Director, Orthopaedic Sports Medicine; Director, Orthopaedic Fellowship; Orthopaedic Sports Medicine Surgeon

See Info

Eric Wall, MD

Director, Orthopaedic Sports Medicine; Director, Orthopaedic Fellowship; Orthopaedic Sports Medicine Surgeon 513-636-4785 eric.wall@cchmc.org
See Full Biography
Sheila Chandran, MD Non-Surgical Orthopaedist

See Info

Sheila Chandran, MD

Non-Surgical Orthopaedist 513-636-4787 sheila.chandran@cchmc.org
See Full Biography
Jaime Rice Denning, MD Divisional Safety Officer

See Info

Jaime Rice Denning, MD

Divisional Safety Officer 513-636-4785 jaime.denning@cchmc.org
See Full Biography
Wendi Ramalingam, MD Pediatric Orthopaedic Surgeon, Division of Orthopaedic Surgery; Assistant Professor, UC Department of Orthopedic Surgery

See Info

Wendi Ramalingam, MD

Pediatric Orthopaedic Surgeon, Division of Orthopaedic Surgery; Assistant Professor, UC Department of Orthopedic Surgery 513-636-4785 wendy.ramalingam@cchmc.org
See Full Biography
A Prolific Year for CORTICES Researchers
Vertebral Body Tethering Emerging as an Effective Treatment for Idiopathic Scoliosis
Viral Jain, MD Pediatric Spine Surgeon

See Info

Viral Jain, MD

Pediatric Spine Surgeon 513-636-4785 viral.jain@cchmc.org
See Full Biography
Peter Sturm, MD, MBA Director, Crawford Spine Center; Orthopaedic Spine Surgeon

See Info

Peter Sturm, MD, MBA

Director, Crawford Spine Center; Orthopaedic Spine Surgeon 513-636-4785 peter.sturm@cchmc.org
See Full Biography
Roger Cornwall, MD Pediatric Hand Surgeon; Clinical Director, Division of Pediatric Orthopaedics; Director, Hand and Upper Extremity Surgery Fellowship; Surgical Director, Epidermolysis Bullosa Center

See Info

Roger Cornwall, MD

Pediatric Hand Surgeon; Clinical Director, Division of Pediatric Orthopaedics; Director, Hand and Upper Extremity Surgery Fellowship; Surgical Director, Epidermolysis Bullosa Center 513-636-7319 roger.cornwall@cchmc.org
See Full Biography
Kevin Little, MD Director, Pediatric Hand and Upper Extremity Center; Orthopaedic Hand Surgeon

See Info

Kevin Little, MD

Director, Pediatric Hand and Upper Extremity Center; Orthopaedic Hand Surgeon 513-636-4787 kevin.little@cchmc.org
See Full Biography
Charles Mehlman, DO, MPH Director, Musculoskeletal Outcomes Research; Director, Pediatric Orthopaedic Residency Program; Co-Director, Brachial Plexus Center; Orthopaedic Surgeon

See Info

Charles Mehlman, DO, MPH

Director, Musculoskeletal Outcomes Research; Director, Pediatric Orthopaedic Residency Program; Co-Director, Brachial Plexus Center; Orthopaedic Surgeon 513-636-4785 charles.mehlman@cchmc.org
See Full Biography
Joel Sorger, MD Co-Director, Sarcoma Program; Director, Pediatric Joint Replacement Surgery; Orthopaedic Surgeon

See Info

Joel Sorger, MD

Co-Director, Sarcoma Program; Director, Pediatric Joint Replacement Surgery; Orthopaedic Surgeon 513-636-4787 joel.sorger@cchmc.org
See Full Biography
Junichi Tamai, MD Co-Director, Hip Preservation Program; Director, Physician Assistant Program; Orthopaedic Surgeon

See Info

Junichi Tamai, MD

Co-Director, Hip Preservation Program; Director, Physician Assistant Program; Orthopaedic Surgeon 513-636-4785 junichi.tamai@cchmc.org
See Full Biography
Patrick Whitlock, MD, PhD Co-Director, Hip Preservation Program; Orthopaedic Surgeon

See Info

Patrick Whitlock, MD, PhD

Co-Director, Hip Preservation Program; Orthopaedic Surgeon 513-636-4787 patrick.whitlock@cchmc.org
See Full Biography
Qingnian Goh, PhD Orthopaedic Researcher

See Info

Qingnian Goh, PhD

Orthopaedic Researcher 513-517-7144 qingnian.goh@cchmc.org
See Full Biography